Editor's Note :

Editor's Note :

On Monday morning the court hears oral argument in Lucia v. Securities and Exchange Commission. Ronald Mann has our preview.
On Monday morning the court also hears oral argument in Pereira v. Sessions. Jennifer Chacon has our preview.
On Monday afternoon the court hears oral argument in Chavez-Meza v. United States. Susan Klein has our preview.

Briefly Mentioned :

Briefly Noted :

The Supreme Court will release orders from the April 20 conference on Monday at 9:30 a.m. There is a possibility of opinions on Tuesday at 10 a.m.

Nabiha Syed Round-up

Nabiha Syed is a 2010 graduate of Yale Law School, a 2007 graduate of Johns Hopkins University, and is completing a degree in Comparative Media Law from Oxford, which she attended as a Marshall Scholar. She is currently the First Amendment Fellow for the New York Times.

Date Post Title
« Previous PageNext Page »
01.12.12 Thursday round-up
01.03.12 Tuesday round-up
12.20.11 Tuesday round-up
12.13.11 Tuesday round-up
11.29.11 Tuesday round-up
11.22.11 Tuesday round-up
11.15.11 Tuesday round-up
11.11.11 Friday round-up
11.01.11 Tuesday round-up
10.25.11 Tuesday round-up
Term Snapshot
Awards