Editor's Note :

Editor's Note :

In previous years, the Court released orders the morning after the Court’s “Long Conference.” It has not done so this year. Beginning last Term, the Court consistently considered petitions at least two times before granting certiorari. To the extent that practice continues -- and there is no affirmative evidence the Court intends to drop it -- we would not expect orders granting certiorari today.

Kiran Bhat Round-up

Kiran is a third-year student at the Georgetown University Law Center. He received his B.A. in Government with a minor in Economics from Harvard University. Kiran’s interests include administrative and regulatory law. He grew up in Gaithersburg, Maryland and is an avid fan of the Washington Redskins.

Date Post Title
« Previous PageNext Page »
04.12.12 Thursday round-up
04.05.12 Thursday round-up
03.29.12 Thursday round-up
03.22.12 Thursday round-up
03.15.12 Thursday round-up
03.06.12 Tuesday round-up
03.01.12 Thursday round-up
02.23.12 Thursday round-up
02.16.12 Thursday round-up
02.09.12 Thursday round-up
Term Snapshot
Awards